top of page

The objectives of the Chapter are to function in cooperation with, and as a constituent part of the Texas District Branch and the American Psychiatric Association; to assist the American Psychiatric Association in the promotion of its aims and objectives:

  • To advance the standards of all psychiatric services and facilities;

  • To foster the cooperation of all who are concerned with the medical, psychological, social, and legal aspects of mental health and illness; and to make psychiatric knowledge available to other practitioners of medicine, to scientists in other fields of knowledge, and to the public;

  • To promote the best interests of patients and those actively or potentially making use of mental health services.

Chapter Counties

Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, DeWitt, Dimmitt, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kinney, La Salle, Lavaca, Maverick, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Val Verde, Webb, Wilson, Zavala

Meet The Team
Melinda Fierros, MD


Victor Gonzalez, MD


Sara Noble, MD


Giancarlo Ferruzzi, MD


Melissa Deuter, MD/Melinda Fierros, MD

Ethics Representative(s)

Michael Arambula, MD

Fellowship Representative

Rene Olvera, MD (past-president)
Ami Chatrath, MD (at large)
Rene Olvera, MD

Representative to Executive Council

Phillip Balfanz, MD

Alternate Representative to Executive Council

bottom of page